Mindblog in the Sun

A yoga move Alistair taught me drew out a salutory reminder about the mind. Feeling the standing stretch, and the pain in my upper arms which is caused, I rested my mind in my leg. My leg after all was feeling no pain, and bringing my full attention to it was a great and useful place for my mind to rest. It also reminded me that the mind is far more than what’s going on with thoughts and feelings – we have a body mind too, and sometimes, because it’s so stable, it’s the best place to be.

And it was useful. I felt giggly afterwards, which wasn’t true beforehand.

Leave a Reply

