A Random Mindblog (1)

I’ve been aware all day of the hidden perils attached to today’s job interview (see my Twitter). It might succeed, it might not, but what certainly underpins it is a desire to ‘fix’ something which is ‘wrong’. Of course the secondary thought (the first one I was aware of) is that once the lack of a permanent job is ‘fixed’, happiness will reign and everything will be lovely.

Except I’m committed not to live a life of grasping like that anymore. I can’t exactly stop the thoughts, but I can be aware of them and accept them. And thereby not be ruled by them.

Posted by ShoZu

Leave a Reply

