Palin is Mavericky!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

She talked about being an outsider, and mentioned “maverick” and “actin’ mavericky” to help out any drinking games set up about how many time she’d say the word.

She told government to “get out of my way” and “Stop tryin’ to impose on my right to shoot wolves from a helicopter.”

Asked about global warming, she said “We don’t know if this climate change whoozie-whatzit is man made or is just a natural part of the end of days. But I’m not going to talk about that,” she said, going into something about taxes.

Asked about gay marriage, she stood firm, getting the biggest reaction with: “I believe marriage is meant to be a sacred institution between two unwilling teenagers.”

But she added, “Don’t think I don’t tolerate gay people, because I do. I tolerate them with all my heart.”

3 responses to “Palin is Mavericky!

  1. funny!!!

  2. I always find it amusing when people consider a blind faith in global warming as the height of scientific enlightenment

  3. njtcommutertellsall

    I guess McCain IS a maverick. But not by HIS definition. Check it out:
    http://njtcommutertellsall.wordpress.com/2008/10/14/define-maverick/
    Turns out a maverick is something else entirely. 🙂

    Love,
    The Commuter

Leave a Reply

